Hypothesis

HYPOTHESIS (ISSN 1093-5665) is the official journal of the Research Section of MLA. It is published three times a year by the Section: Spring (March), Summer (July/August) and Fall (November). Items to be included should be sent to the Editor by the 15th of the preceding month (i.e., February 15th for Spring, June 15th for Summer, October 15th for Fall). Copy is preferred by e-mail, but will be accepted in other formats. HYPOTHESIS is indexed in the CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature) database.

Editors

Deidra Woodson, MLS, MA, MT (ASCP)
Metadata & Digitization Librarian
Medical Library
LSU Health Sciences Center-Shreveport
1501 Kings Highway/P.O. Box 33932
Shreveport, LA  71130-3932
Phone:  (318) 675-5679
Fax:  (318)675-5442
dwood6@lsuhsc.edu
http://lib.sh.lsuhsc.edu/

I. Diane Cooper, MSLS, AHIP
Informationist/Biomedical Librarian
NIH Library
National Institutes of Health
Building 10, Room 1L-09H
10 Center Drive, MSC 1150
Bethesda, MD 20892
Phone: 301.594.2449
cooperd@ors.od.nih.gov
http://nihlibrary.nih.gov


Editorial Board

Kristine M. Alpi, MPH, AHIP
Public Health Library
NYC Dept. of Health & Mental Hygiene
VOICE: (212) 447-8237
E-MAIL: kalpi@att.net
Ruth E. Fenske, PhD, AHIP
Grasselli Library
John Carroll University
VOICE: (216) 397-4523
E-MAIL: rfenske@jcu.edu

Anne Brice
Health Care Libraries Unit
University of Oxford
VOICE: IHS (01865) 226688
E-MAIL: anne.brice@ihs.ox.ac.uk

Elizabeth (Beth) Schneider, AHIP
Treadwell Library
Massachusetts General Hospital
VOICE: (617) 724-2791
E-MAIL: eschneider1@partners.org
Ellen Detlefsen, DLS
University of Pittsburgh
School of Information Sciences
VOICE: (412) 624-9444
E-MAIL: ellen@sis.pitt.edu
Ellen Crumley
HealthInfo & Searching Practice, Inc.
E-MAIL: ecrumley@telus.net
Jon Eldredge, PhD, AHIP
Health Sciences Library and Informatics Center
The University of New Mexico
VOICE: (505) 272-0654
E-MAIL: jeldredge@salud.unm.edu
Ann C. Weller, AHIP
Library of the Health Sciences
University of Illinois at Chicago
VOICE: (312) 996-8974
E-MAIL: acw@uic.edu
Leslie Behm
Main Library
Michigan State University
E-MAIL: behm@pilot.msu.edu